The SC State Fair

IMG_9868.jpg

It has been a while since I had been to a state fair. The SC was a bit different from what I am used to. Indiana’s focuses more on the agricultural aspects. This one is more of the fried foods and midway rides.

It was also the first opportunity i’ve had in a while to do some street photography. Normally, at least in Europe, i am able to snap off photos with nobody noticing. I guess there is a first for everything. She wasn’t rude, just not sure why i was taking a photo. Some don’t understand the concept of street photography or that taking a stranger’s photo in public is completely legal. I deleted it anyway. Blurry.

One of the more interesting things i saw was the photography exhibit. I should have submitted something. There were some interesting shots, and I am sure there was a picture of an owl in the “advanced” section that was stolen. It had some bad distortion on it. There were a lot of bad and over priced shots too. Oh well.

In the end, I did get a few shots I am happy with (i didn’t get a lot of photos). Enjoy.

IMG_9860.jpg

IMG_9850.jpg

Leave a Reply

