The 365 Photo Project Challenge – Day 1

That’s right folks. I decided to try a 365 challenge.

Why?

That is a very good question. It is more than just a “because I can” excuse.

It is because I am feeling stuck and directionless in life. I’ve grown lazy and undisciplined. This has to do with more than just photography. Those closest to me know I am feeling completely lost and I have no idea what I am supposed to be doing right now.

It also just seemed like a good idea.

Anyway, I don’t want to get into that at this point and time, not on here anyway.

It’s a big task. One photo a day for an entire year. The trick is to not think of it as one year, but instead as 365 photos. Yes that still seems like a lot. But seeing how I have shot anywhere between 150-1000 photos in a single session the idea of 365 photos seems small and almost simple.

I plan on doing a number of things. Like this blog, there will be some specific categories I plan on using (though at this point the only consistent category is Vimeo Finds). There is always room to experiment. It’s all trial and error.

On that note, let’s get this party started

PS. I changed my twitter handle to @thekiltedartist. Follow me on there as well.

Leave a Reply

