The 365 Photo Project Challenge – Day 4

This one, I admit, is a bit of a failure. I had wanted more of an upper body shot with more of a silhouette. But, alas, I didn’t have the space or materials at this time to pull it off. The sheet from my bed is to thin, as it is a cheap one from Walmart. The only place i could shoot this was my roommate’s walk in closet due to light.

But here is the thing, failure is how we learn. And if i got anything close to correct, it was my pose. Simple? Yes. Natural? I’d like to think it looks natural and non-awkward. My neck and upper back are stretched as far as i can get them with my shoulders dropped down and pulled back a bit.

This was shot with my Canon EOS 60D with the Canon 50mm f/1.8 using a cheep wired timer/intervalometer.

It is not a perfect photo. Not anywhere close. I consider is a failure. But it is necessary to show that photography takes a lot of work. A lot of it is trial and error. Next time i know what to do to make it better. One of which is have my roommate be the model and not me! I only use me because there is no one else around.

In the mean time I am actually considering making a FB page for The Kilted Artist. Not that anyone would actually follow, but it is a worthy experiment. I am also working on getting a media production company started as well.

Thanks for taking the time for reading this. Comments are always appreciated, though i do have to ask that they be respectful .

Leave a Reply

