Throwback Thursday – The Women and the Statues

DSC_1600.jpg

I really don’t have a name for this shot. I should. It is hanging on my wall.

This is from when i was living in Brussels in 2014. I walked this route from my apartment to the Grand Place. It was about a 2 1/2 mile walk each way, and I would do it to get a waffle (and to get out of my tiny studio apartment). And with it being summer, there are a good number or tourists. A lot of which were asian tourists. So you always see them walking around with umbrellas even is full sunlight.

I like this photo. It has a nice sense of scale and movement. It looks great in the frame i put it in.

I shot this with my little refurbed Nikon 1 J1. It was great for blind street photography (though not the most responsive in the world).

Leave a Reply

