Photo Experiment – The Reflected World

I have done a lot move video work lately. This is good. After all, it is what I want to do. I have a degree in Film Production and its my passion. But sometimes i just need to do a bit of photography. And not street/event/slice of life photography. I was walking back from one of the activities the teens were doing. I left the BMPCC back in the office at the conference/multi-purpose center where the main sessions were held. I had enough footage of the activities, possibly more than needed to be honest.

So I was walking past the lake. The lake was calm with a nice clear reflection of the environment around it. Who doesn’t like those kinds of photos. But in my crazy sleep deprived brain i though “hey, what if i turned the camera upside-down?” Well, here are a few of the results:

IMG_8387.jpg

IMG_8381.jpg

IMG_8378.jpg

Leave a Reply

