So This is What Work Is

For the first time in a very long time (maybe not that long), I find myself employed.

Its strange. I’m not used to it. I’ve been unemployed for so long that this seems strange and unusual…and boring. Though not having a job wasn’t all laughs. It was frustrating. Not having money to do even basic things is frustrating. Even having a weekend off feels weird now. Its just a lot I have to readjust to.

But I like my job…mostly. The 3 hour daily commute gets old fast. In fact, I have the 3 hour drive. I’m just lucky my car gets good gas milage.

All in all, I like my job. I get frustrated some days. I’m afraid of royally screwing up. I think I am not good enough for the job. Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla. Give me a few weeks and that will all go away. Expect maybe the frustration part. That comes with every job. But as you can tell, I have a large studio space to work with  when needed and some fairly decent equipment (well hello there zeiss compact primes, yes i will be your friend). I have an office. That’s a strange though. Me. Having and office.I have to dress business casual. Its one of my least favorite ways to dress. Gah! Polos. Boo. So when i get home some days, I over compensate at home by wearing my glorious kilt!

In the meantime, I need to find a new place to live. I’m willing to commute to see my friends, but commuting like that to work is starting to take its toll.

wpid-wp-1434250912611.jpegwpid-wp-1434250896931.jpegwpid-wp-1434250877305.jpeg

Leave a Reply

