Miscellaneous 2 – Life in the Way

These past few weeks have been stressful. If you have looked at my previous two blog posts, you can see why on the surface level it is. But other than that, I try not to talk about work on my blog.

I’ve been working on creative things, but stress has gotten in the way a little. Its funny, because some creative things are how I unwind. I have really been trying to pursue creative things the past couple of months. As i need to improve upon my abilities with a camera, I have been redoubling my efforts. However I have very little I can show for it, due to the amount of time it takes to put something together. I am doing an experimental documentary piece that is taking longer than my usual due to the nature of the project.

I have also started a joint creative effort. Its sort of like the Inklings, or at least that was part of the inspiration. I won’t go into detail about it. But pushing and cultivating creativity among my friends has been fruitful, especially since i promote experimentation.

I also learned from this weekend that when i am introverting hardcore, hide behind the camera. It pulls me out of the shell and makes me less gloom-turtle.

The most I have to show at the moment are a few pictures i’ve take over the past couple of weeks. So it it goes:

A preview of a camera set up I have been working on. Filming through an old TLR camera with my Black Magic Pocket Cinema Camera.

Destruction caused by Riverside Community Church’s renovations. They get to have all the fun.

Leave a Reply

